Regular Acitivities
English Corner
Chinese School
Elderly Fellowship
Junior Church
Ladies' Bible Study
Look Up ↑
Training
Student Fellowships
Sunday Services

Church Calendar

April 2016 - March 2017

Below is a simple calendar of events for this year.

APRIL 2016

April 4-6th - Friday 3rd April - Good Friday Service - NEEC Conference at the Hayes Swanwick

MAY 2016

Monday 2nd May - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 30th May - Bank Holiday Fun Day - All Meet at Newsham Park 10 a.m., we'll meet near the cafe at the East End of the park. The programme will end about 3 p.m., please bring your own packed lunch.

 

JUNE 2016

Pray for all students who are still taking exams.

 

3 June - Farewell to Students and end of Term Celebration

 

24June - Fathers' Day

JULY 2016

 

Wed July 27-29 July  - JESUS LOVES

Pastor Away on holiday for three weeks.

AUGUST 2016

Pastor away on Sabbatical this month

English Corner takes a summer break.

 

8th to 12th August 2016 - Children's Summer Club in August

for children between the ages of 5-11 years

Time: 10am to 2pm (children to bring a packed lunch)
Liverpool Chinese Gospel Church
(11 Great George Square, Liverpool L1 5DY, next to Liverpool Chinatown)
Activities led by Ian and Elaine Coules from Kids Inc (www.kids-inc.co.uk)
Bible based activities including storytime, quizzes, puppets, illusions, games and crafts (all activities conducted in English language)

All helpers are CRB checked

SEPTEMBER 2016

 

19th - 23rd September - Distribution of leaflets for Student Welcome

19th - 23rd September -  Distribution of leaflets for Bangor Chinese Christian Fellowship

OCTOBER 2016

 

Friday October 7 - Student Welcome

All language groups will have a meal together at 6:30 and then Chinese Programme will be on Ground Floor and the English Programme a "Pudding Night" will be held on the First Floor.

 

English Corner Restarts

Friday October 7 from 17:00 - 18:20 on the Top Floor.

You can come anytime, but please try to arrive before 17:30.

Sunday 30 October - Clocks go back one hour at 2a.m.

NOVEMBER 2016

 

Saturday October 5 - English Congragation Day away

Barnstondale Centre

Leave Church at 9

 

DECEMBER 2016

Christmas service - Normal time 11:00 followed by joint communion service on the ground floor

JANUARY 2017

 

Sunday 1 January - NEW YEAR'S Day - Church Service

Monday 2 January - BANK HOLIDAY

Sunday 15 January - Thanksgiving Service

Saturday 28 January - Chinese New Year

 

FEBRUARY 2017

Tuesday, 28 February - Shrove Tuesday - (Pancake Day)

 

MARCH 2017

Wednesday, 1 March 1 to Saturday, April 15th 2017  Lent

Sunday 26 March - Mothering Sunday

 

Home | Contact Us | ©2017 Liverpool Chinese Gospel Church. All rights reserved. Site Design: Lutroo